ANCHOR 2016 – Nominees

On 24 September, the most promising international music talent will be awarded with the very first ANCHOR 2016 – Reeperbahn Festival International Music Award, a new standard for the music scene. From the opening on 21 September until the Award ceremony on 24 September at the venerable St. Pauli Theater, eight acts will perform in front of the festival crowds and an internationally renowned jury around legendary producer Tony Visconti at Hamburg’s Imperial Theater and Club Molotow. All acts are united by the very same goal: Perform the best gig, enchant the audience, convince the jury and – in the end - take home the ANCHOR Award at the festive award show on 24 September. These are the nominees for the Anchor 2016:

Albin Lee Meldau (SE), Conner Youngblood (US), Holly Macve (GB), Konni Kass  (DK), Olivia Sebastianelli (GB), Parcels (AUS), Shame (GB), Woman (DE).

Here you can find further informations. You will find all confirmations here.

Current News


{[{filter.countIds}]} results