ANCHOR 2016 – Jury

Spring board, launch pad, or catapult – the ANCHOR 2016 jury is complete!

The jury for the international music award for emerging music talent at Reeperbahn Festival is confirmed. Long-time David Bowie producer Tony Visconti, Iceland’s pop music wonder Emilia Torrini, MTV legend Ray Cokes, Swedish singer-songwriter Anna Ternheim, Paris-based soul and blues diva Y’akoto and James Minor, Head of Music at South by Southwest Festival (Austin, Texas), will examine carefully the eight ANCHOR nominees between September 21 - 24.

The moderator-duo Kylie Olsson (BBC) and Helena Felixberger will guide through the evening, with the beatboxer Beardyman and singer-songwriter Jarle Bernhoft (NO) as the musical live acts.The whole design concept as well as the trophy of the new music brand was created by the design icon Peter Schmidt.
Famous names meet promising international talents!

Here you will get more infos about the jury and about the ANCHOR.

Current News


{[{filter.countIds}]} results