ANCHOR 2016 – Reeperbahn Festival International Music Award

The first ever ANCHOR award – an award that recognises promising, international talents on the music scene – is to be presented at Reeperbahn Festival 2016.
Artists like Bon Iver, Lykke Li, Jake Bugg, Ed Sheeran, and Janelle Monáe played some of their first major international gigs at the Reeperbahn Festival. Now, for the first time, the Reeperbahn Festival is to recognise outstanding acts with an award: the ANCHOR Award.
Eight up-and-coming music acts from all over the world and from a range of genres have been nominated for the ANCHOR 2016. They’ll perform in front of festivalgoers and industry experts during the Reeperbahn Festival, aiming to play a stellar live concert and to captivate and win over not only the audience, but also the independent jury. The jury members – big names on the international music scene, including David Bowie producer Tony Visconti – will be at every concert and, on 24 September, they’ll award the ANCHOR 2016. More information about the ANCHOR 2016:
Website | Trailer | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

Supported by

Current News


{[{filter.countIds}]} results