Winners Of Music Moves Europe Talent Awards Revealed

The first winners of the Music Moves Europe Talent Awards have been revealed. An international jury selected twelve winners, who represent the European sound of today and tomorrow. Additionally, the general public will select another winner from each category through the Public Choice Award through online voting, starting today. 

The winners in the following categories are:
Bishop Briggs (UK)
Lxandra (FI)

Pale Waves (UK) 
Pip Blom (NL)

Smerz (NO)
Stelartronic (AT)

Rosalía (ES)
Aya Nakamura (FR)

Blackwave. (BE)
Reykjavíkurdætur (IS)

Avec (AT) 
Albin Lee Meldau (SE)

The international jury for the Music Moves Europe Talent Awards consists of Huw Stephens (BBC Radio 1), Julia Gudzent (Melt! Booking), Katia Giampaolo (Estragon Club Italy), Kristian Kostov (Winner EBBA + Public Choice Award 2018) and Wilbert Mutsaers (Spotify). Representing the organizing parties are Robert Meijerink (Eurosonic) as the chairman of the Jury and Bjørn Pfarr (Reeperbahn Festival) as the vice-chairman of the jury.

Succeeding the European Border Breakers Awards (EBBA), the Music Moves Europe Talent Awards are the new European Union Prize for popular and contemporary music and are co-funded by the Creative Europe programme of the European Union, with the additional support of the Municipality of Groningen, Province of Groningen and the Dutch Ministry of Education, Culture and Science. The awards are presented by Eurosonic Noorderslag (ESNS) and Reeperbahn Festival, in cooperation with Yourope, the European Broadcasting Union (EBU), Independent Music Companies Association (IMPALA), International Music Managers Forum (IMMF), Liveurope, Live DMA, European Music Exporters Exchange (EMEE) and Digital Music Europe (DME).

Current News


{[{filter.countIds}]} results