© Robin Schmiedebach

VIA short­list an­noun­ced

This year, the Verband unabhängiger Musikunternehmer*innen (VUT) is presenting the VIA (VUT Indie Awards) for the 11th time. The VIA is awarded with a purse of 10,000 euros for particularly outstanding talents in the independent music industry. The awards will be presented on 21 September in seven categories at  Reeperbahn Festival:  Best Newcomer, Best Act, Best Album, Best Label, Best Experiment and Best New Music Business.   

The shortlist of nominees has now been announced: 


Best Newcomer 

Brutalismus 3000 
Güner Künier 


Best Act 

Bulgarian Cartrader  


Best Album 

Anna B Savage – "in|FLUX" 
CATT – "Change" 
Düsseldorf Düsterboys – "Duo Duo" 


Best Label  

Fun in the church 
Humming Records 


Best Experiment 

A Song For You 
Semilla AI 
Senseable Art - Sprich mit mir 


Best New Music Business 

A Okay Management 
The Chagency 


Further information on the awards, the jury and the award procedure can be found here