Celebrating European Music Talents

The Music Moves Europe Talent Awards are the new European Union Prize for popular and contemporary music implemented by Eurosonic Noorderslag in cooperation with Reeperbahn Festival and several European Music Industry Associations. The prize is to be awarded annually to those artists who represent the European sound of today and tomorrow. The unique alliance of European music industry partners is eager to support and celebrate new European music talent to help them develop and accelerate their international careers. 

Selected nominees and the overall topic of New European Music will be presented with two outstanding shows at Reeperbahn Festival on Friday, 21 Sept. in Hamburg. The twelve winners of the Music Moves Europe Talent Awards will be announced in November and awarded during a grand award ceremony at ESNS on Wednesday 16 Jan, 2019 in Groningen, NL.

Nominees are selected through monitoring the European Border Breakers Charts, their streaming figures, results from the European Talent Exchange Programme (ETEP) and recommendations from music export offices, as well as the partners involved in the prize. Winners will be rewarded with live gigs, a tailor-made training programme and financial support specifically intended for touring and promotion. 
The annual Music Moves Europe Talent Awards are co-funded by the Creative Europe programme of the European Commission. 

The awards are presented by ESNS and Reeperbahn Festival, in cooperation with Yourope, the European Broadcasting Union (EBU), IMPALA, International Music Managers Forum (IMMF), Liveurope, Live DMA, European Music Exporters Exchange (EMEE) and Digital Music Europe (DME).

Current News


{[{filter.countIds}]} results