With the ANCHOR - International Music Award we annually express one  of the most important  keystones of the Reeperbahn Festival: The search for the best new international talent. In the past, artists such as Jade Bird (GBR), Celeste (GBR), Parcels (AUS), Shame (GBR), ÄTNA (DEU), Tamino (BEL), Alyona Alyona (UKR) and many more have taken part in the competition.

Now we are proud to present this special documentary: "Next Gen Music Heroes - ANCHOR 2021", hosted by Tom Neuwirth aka Conchita Wurst.
Loaded with impressive homestories about the six nominees May The Muse (DEU), Florence Arman (GBR/AUT), Lie Ning (DEU), OSKA (AUT), PVA (GBR) and Yard Act (GBR), the documentary gives an intimate insight into their  emotions and lets us get close to the jury at work led by Tony Visconti (USA) and  including songwriter, singer and actress Tayla Parx (USA), musician Emeli Sandé (GBR), musician Jacob Banks (GBR), Tom Odell (GBR) and singer and actress Yvonne Catterfeld (DEU). 

In the end, the result is an overall picture that makes the ANCHOR one of the most interesting
international live awards and proves once again its impact and potential. 

Don't miss out: "Next Gen Music Heroes - ANCHOR 2021" on YouTube and JOYN.

Current News


{[{filter.countIds}]} results