54 New Bands And Artists

The 2018 Reeperbahn Festival line-up is continuously growing: Meanwhile the number of confirmed acts has reached a proud 277.  

One of them is the songwriter Ane Brun (photo) who, with her fairylike voice and her minimalistic-melancholic songs, is a true original in the Scandinavian music scene. Not only did Peter Gabriel take her along as a background singer on his “New Blood” tour, he also gave her Kate Bush’s vocal part in “Don't Give Up”. Her current studio album “Leave Me Breathless”, her eighth one, presents world hits wrapped in the Scandinavian music tradition.
Long Distance Calling stand for precisely balanced soundscapes set between post and classic rock – its songs, meanwhile again purely instrumental, swell up slowly and epically to wash over the audience like a hurricane of guitar walls or to make them float through wonderful spheres.
Julien Doré is living proof that winning a casting show can lead to a career. On his solo debut “&” and its mainly acoustic successor “Vous & Moi”, he skilfully takes up the tradition of French pop, giving it its own touch – charmingly and successfully.
The Munich-based producer and DJ Sepalot should be known as founding member of the band “Blumentopf” and as a soloist– at the Reeperbahn Festival he will perform with his Sepalot Quartett to combine their jazzy songs with electronica and hip hop elements, just as on their current album “Hide & Freak”.
If a singer is celebrated as the “Iris Adele” when only 24 but rather sees herself in the melodramatic-monochromatic world of a Lana Del Rey, this sure sounds thrilling. Raise the curtain for songwriter Áine Cahill who, after a series of promising EPs, is now about to publish her debut album and already considered the Irish pop artist with the greatest potential.
For sound artist and producer Rone it is understood that the presentation of his music does not stop at a perfect acoustic performance but should at best also go hand in hand with a visual overall concept. That’s why Reeperbahn Festival guests can look forward to a dizzying electronica trip for all senses which, on top of this, is wonderfully danceable!

Also confirmed: Henrik Lindstrand, D/troitKids Of Adelaide, Christof Van Der Ven, Faces on TV, Hyphen Hyphen, HAERTS, Milkywhale, Pale Honey, The Legendary Tigerman, HAUTE, BAYUK, Iris Gold, Hangman's Chair, Aisha Badru, BAD NERVES, Declan Welsh & The Decadent West, Ecca Vandal, Askjell, Field Division, Steiner & Madlaina, Black Sea Dahu, Anna Aaron, Evelinn Trouble, Alma Negra, Chagall, HOAX, BALA, Riot of Colours, Cardri, Le Vertigo, Okay Monday, Tempesst, Praa, Tiwayo, Ruth Koleva, Tula, Tess Roby, Barry Paquin Roberge, Hubert Lenoir, Fight The Fight, The Dogs, The Cruel Intentions, Halcyon DaysBlinker, Vama, Awir Leon, MADANII.

CANCELLATION: Susanne Sundfør

► Programme
► Playlist

Current News


{[{filter.countIds}]} results